Portessie

A brother and a sister. Uncle Stanley and auntie Ann.
My uncle Stanley had this taped to the kitchen cupboard for me!
The beach in Portessie
Auntie Jean, cousin Lynne, Clement and me

We spent a beautiful weekend visiting family in Portessie. The trip took six hours of train and bus travel to the north coast. It was our warmest and sunniest day here. My cousin Lynne was a great host and drove us around. So quiet and open, I loved seeing the sea expanse and breathing the fresh air. Clement especially loved the beaches and wished that we could move in with auntie Jean and uncle Willie. Yannick is determined to return for some mushroom hunting. We heard the Chanterelles are plentiful here. I didn’t have time to visit the local cemetery and my grandparents graveside. Next time.

Leave a Reply

