Pollokshaws East

Evidence of spring

View from my school looking west at the sunset

River behind our house

River behind our house

Our local Chippie

Our local Chippie

Grantley Street

Grantley Street

Clement's 6th birthday party

Clement’s 6th birthday party

Yannick, Clement, Maureen and Hugh

Yannick, Clement, Maureen and Hugh

 
I know it’s seemingly manic to not do a post for ages then do three, but there you have it. I thought I’d show some pictures of Glasgow and our neighborhood. I swear spring is very close. There are daffodils about to open any day now. I know I complain like any good Glaswegian about the weather, but it hasn’t rained in a long time and it’s actually warming up. I’m back on my bike (thanks Alex for fixing my back brake) and riding is fantastic. Days are getting longer and we’ve been suntanning on Clement’s bed. Yannick had tonsillitis this week and Clement’s recovering from his operation. It’s the Grantley Medical Clinic around here.
We are going to meet up with Daragh and Ida in Constantinople mid-month for 10 days of an Anotolian adventure. All for now,h

